The Orthodox Union’s Heshe and Harriet Seif Jewish Learning Initiative on Campus

We welcome your questions. For campus related questions/comments you can find our educators and their emails below. Have a general question/comment, please give us a call to speak to our national staff, or target your email to the appropriate National staff member(s) listed here. Also listed are the appropriate contacts for scheduling a visit to your high school or seminary/yeshiva. We look forward to hearing from and helping to serve you:

11 Broadway
New York, NY 10004
212.613.8287
jlic@ou.org

National Contacts

Rabbi Menachem Schrader, OU-JLIC Founding Director
menachemschrader@gmail.com

Rabbi Ilan Haber, OU-JLIC National Director
ilanhaber1@gmail.com

Rabbi Josh Ross, OU-JLIC Deputy Director
rossj@ou.org

Rabbi Pinny Rosenthal, National Development Director
rosenthalp@ou.org

Rabbi Gideon Black, Director of Professional Recruitment and Leadership Development
black@ou.org

Eliana Steinreich, Assistant Director of Operations and Development
steinreiche@ou.org

Hani Lowenstein, Associate Director of Community Projects
lowensteinh@ou.org

Simcha Himmel, Logistics and Communications Associate
himmels@ou.org

High School Visits

Moshe Greenberg, Deputy Director of Special Projects
mgreenberg@ou.org

Yavneh On Campus and Yeshiva/Seminary Visits

Rabbi Jonathan Shulman, Director of Yavneh
jsjonathanshulman@gmail.com

OU-JLIC Educators

Binghamton University
Mrs. Tali Weiss: tweiss@binghamton.edu

Brandeis University
Rabbi Isaac Attia: jlicrabbi@brandeis.edu ; Mrs. Tal Attia: attiatal@brandeis.edu

Brooklyn College
Rabbi Reuven Boshnack: reuvenb@bchillel.org ; Mrs. Shira Boshnack: shira@bchillel.org

California State University at Northridge
Rabbi Bryan Borenstein: BryanB@csunhillel.org ; Mrs. Sondra Borenstein: SondraB@csunhillel.org

Columbia University/Barnard College
Rabbi Noam Friedman: nfriedman@hillel.columbia.edu ; Mrs. Shiffy Friedman: shiffy@hillel.columbia.edu

Cornell University
Rabbi Daniel Kasdan: dgk65@cornell.edu ; Mrs. Sarah Kasdan: sbk92@cornell.edu

IDC Herzliya
Rabbi Josh Botwinick: JoshB.JLIC@gmail.com ; Mrs. Margot Botwinick: MargotB.JLIC@gmail.com

Johns Hopkins University
Rabbi Don Cantor: dcantor2@jhu.edu ; Mrs. Leora Cantor: lcantor1@jhu.edu

New York University
Rabbi Joe Wolfson: rabbi.joe@nyu.edu ; Mrs. Corinne Shmuel: corinne.shmuel@nyu.edu

Princeton University
Rabbi Ariel Fisher: arielbf@princeton.edu ; Mrs. Bina Brody: bnbrody@princeton.edu

Queens College
Rabbi Benny Berlin: ravbenny@qchillel.org ; Mrs. Sara Berlin: Sberlin@qchillel.org

Rutgers University
Rabbi Tzvi Wohlgelernter: rabbitzvi@rutgershillel.org ; Mrs. Tali Wohlgelernter: tali@rutgershillel.org

Santa Monica College
Rabbi and Mrs. Nick and Orit Faguet: jlicsmc@gmail.com

UCLA
Rabbi Aryeh Kaplan: rabbiaryeh@uclahillel.org ; Mrs. Sharona Kaplan: sharona@uclahillel.org

University of Chicago
Rabbi Jon Singer: jonsinger@uchicagohillel.org ; Mrs. Orly Singer: orlysinger@uchicagohillel.org

University of Illinois
Rabbi Shlomo Schachter: shlomo@illinihillel.org ; Mrs. Ahava Schachter-Zarembski: ahava@illinihillel.org

University of Maryland
Rabbi Elie Schwartz: eschwartz@marylandhillel.org ; Mrs. Miriam Schwartz: mschwartz@marylandhillel.org

Rabbi Yonaton Hirschhorn: yhirschhorn@marylandhillel.org ; Mrs. Avital Hirschhorn: ahirschhorn@marylandhillel.org

University of Massachusetts
Rabbi Raffi Leicht: raffi@umassjlic.org ; Mrs. Ariella Leicht: ariella@umassjlic.org

University of Pennsylvania
Rabbi Yaakov Taubes: ytaubes@pennhillel.org ; Mrs. Racheli Taubes: rtaubes@pennhillel.org

Western University of Health Sciences
Drs. Rod Avraham and Daniella Najibi: westernujlic@gmail.com

Yale University Campus
Rabbi Alex Ozar: alex.ozar@yale.edu ; Mrs. Lauren Steinberg: lauren.steinberg@yale.edu

York University/University of Toronto
Rabbi Aaron Greenberg: aaron.greenberg@hilleltoronto.org ; Mrs. Miriam Greenberg: mirsgreenberg@gmail.com